12 Steps to a More Compassionate Life


My next course offering is 12 Steps to a More Compassionate Life. It is based on the book by Karen Armstrong, “Twelve Steps to a Compassionate Life.”   –Rev Jim Starke

Over the 7 weeks of the course, we will, with Visioning, Meditation, Exercises and Self-Reflection, embark on a step by step journey to recreate and retrain ourselves to look at ourselves and the world around us in a new light. 

The world needs us, and we need ourselves to be more fully aware of how we think and act before we initiate or respond in a dialogue. 

Learning listening and non-reaction is integral to our moving into greater empathy and compassion.

Join us as we explore the ideas of practicing compassion and empathy in our lives.

Prerequisites: none, just a desire to become someone greater.

Pricing: variable  

Dates: Wednesdays, March 28, April 4, 11, 18, 25, May 2, 9

Time:  12 noon Eastern, 11am Central, 10am Mtn, 9am Pacific

Where: Online in ZOOM

Length: 90 min. for 7 weeks

Sign Up Here: This course is given by Love Offering. If you feel it was valuable to you, please share the Love, and make a donation to Spirit Education, so we can continue to deliver wonderful studies to you, and, spread the word.
Click the button to be taken to Registration.


CEUs: 11 CEU’s available for practitioners with completion of special project.

Signup coming soon. If you would like to be notified, email me at heyrevjim@gmail.com